Welcome Green Monsters! We're your online guide to making conscious choices that help people, animals and the planet.
Download food monster: the biggest, baddest, yummiest vegan food app!
single

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR Newsletter

Food Monster - Recipes

Raw Almond Coconut Yogurt [Vegan]

LIKE OGP ON FACEBOOK :
If you enjoy recipes like this, we highly recommend downloading the Food Monster App, it's available for both Android and iPhone and has free and paid versions. The app is loaded with thousands of allergy-friendly & vegan recipes/cooking tips, has hundreds of search filters and features like bookmarking, meal plans and more! The app shows you how having diet/health/food preferences can be full of delicious abundance rather than restrictions!

Once you see how easy it is to make your own nut-based, vegan yogurt at home, you'll never buy one from the store again! There are a number of ways to make homemade yogurt but in this particular recipe, soaked nuts, water, and meat from a coconut, and probiotics are combined to create a tangy cream. This yogurt is packed with healthy probiotics, fat, proteins and so much more, so top it with your favorite yogurt fixings and dig in!

Raw Almond Coconut Yogurt [Vegan]

Cook Time

10

Ingredients

  • 1 cup of soaked almonds or other nuts
  • Water from 1 young Thai coconut
  • Meat from 2 young Thai coconuts
  • 6 probiotic capsules
  • Cinnamon and cardamom, for topping (optional)
  • Dates, agave nectar, or maple syrup, for topping (optional)

Preparation

  1. First, soak your raw almonds in water for 24 hours. Soaking the nuts is crucial as this will activate the dormant enzymes and release the nutrients.
  2. Add soaked almonds, young coconut meat (from 2 coconuts), coconut water (from 1 coconut), and probiotics to the blender.
  3. If you’d like, add in spices such as cinnamon and cardamom or sweeten with dates, agave, or maple syrup.

EXPLORE MORE RECIPES WITH THESE INGREDIENTS:


 

AUTHOR & RECIPE DETAILS


photo

Healthy plant-based recipes for the active lifestyle.

Zuzana Fajkusova and Nikki Lefler are Personal Wellness Coaches, authors of The Vegan Weightloss Manifesto and all around lovers of abundance and nourishment based in Vancouver, Canada. Through they blog  Activevegetarian.com they inspire others to live a healthy, active, plant-based lifestyle. 


 

 

Want to read more posts like this? Sign up for our newsletter below!​

Browse through recent recipes below:

Latkes With Fennel and Avocado Tartare [Vegan]

Latkes With Fennel and Avocado Tartare

Seitan Pot Roast [Vegan]

Not Your Mama's Seitan Pot Roast [Vegan]

Red Wine Poached Pears [Vegan, Grain-Free]

Vegan Grain-Free Red Wine Poached Pears

3-Ingredient Coconut Brandy Cream [Vegan, Gluten-Free]


Disclosure: One Green Planet accepts advertising, sponsorship, affiliate links and other forms of compensation, which may or may not influence the advertising content, topics or articles written on this site. Click here for more information.

0 comments on “Raw Almond Coconut Yogurt [Vegan]”

Click to add comment
Amreen Kaur Cathohorra
1 Years Ago

Jaspreet Singh


Reply
Megan Millar
1 Years Ago

Emma Louise


Reply
Kelly Kissoon
1 Years Ago

Samsara Moksha


Reply
Jennifer Pineda
1 Years Ago

Irma Velazquez


Reply
Lisselott Molina
1 Years Ago

Imelda Mejia thought you would like this tia


Reply
Imelda Mejia
25 Sep 2016

Look good, did you try to do it? Let me know when you try it.

Lisselott Molina
26 Sep 2016

I will?

Monique Govil-van Hall
1 Years Ago

Anouk Govil


Reply
هيري اسمي وسيم
1 Years Ago

(y) Suicide Squad http://samarnabur.voltase.site/samarsamar.html (y) Oh Yess!! Hi GUY's..!!! took me hours to find finally found the link original Movie Sully http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/sully-363676.html Don't Breathe http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/don-t-breathe-300669.html Jason Bourne (2016) http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/jason-bourne-324668.html Ghostbusters http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/ghostbusters-43074.html The Purge: Election Year http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/the-purge-election-year-316727.html Central Intelligence http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/central-intelligence-302699.html Finding Dory http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/finding-dory-127380.html Mike and Dave Need Wedding Dates http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/mike-amp-dave-need-wedding-dates-316023.html The Infiltrator http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/the-infiltrator-325789.html The BFG http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/the-bfg-267935.html Independence Day: Resurgence http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/independence-day-resurgence-47933.html The Shallows http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/the-shallows-332567.html X-Men: Apocalypse http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/x-men-apocalypse-246655.html The Jungle Book http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/the-jungle-book-278927.html The Conjuring 2 http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/the-conjuring-2-259693.html Captain America: Civil War http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/captain-america-civil-war-271110.html Alice Through the Looking Glass http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/alice-through-the-looking-glass-241259.html Angry Birds http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/the-angry-birds-movie-153518.html Neighbors 2: Sorority Rising http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/neighbors-2-sorority-rising-325133.html The Invitation http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/the-invitation-306947.html Barbershop: The Next Cut http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/barbershop-the-next-cut-326423.html Money Monster http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/money-monster-303858.html The Nice Guys http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/the-nice-guys-290250.html The Darkness http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/the-darkness-257345.html Keanu http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/keanu-342521.html The Boss http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/the-boss-323676.html Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/batman-v-superman-dawn-of-justice-209112.html Zootopia http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/zootopia-269149.html Criminal http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/criminal-302156.html My Big Fat Greek Wedding 2 http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/my-big-fat-greek-wedding-2-302688.html Miracles from Heaven http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/miracles-from-heaven-339984.html God's Not Dead 2 http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/god-s-not-dead-2-347126.html Eye in the Sky http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/eye-in-the-sky-333352.html Suicide Squad http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/suicide-squad-297761.html Doctor Strange http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/doctor-strange-284052.html Hardcore Henry http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/hardcore-henry-325348.html Star Wars: Episode VII - The Force Awakens http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/star-wars-the-force-awakens-140607.html Rogue One: A Star Wars Story http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/rogue-one-a-star-wars-story-330459.html 10 Cloverfield Lane http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/10-cloverfield-lane-333371.html The Huntsman: Winter's War http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/the-huntsman-winter-s-war-290595.html Fan http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/fan-377985.html Deadpool http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/deadpool-293660.html Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/fantastic-beasts-and-where-to-find-them-259316.html Demolition http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/demolition-303991.html The Revenant http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/the-revenant-281957.html The Trust http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/the-trust-301608.html Hush http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/hush-376570.html Mr. Right http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/mr-right-333385.html Wonder Woman http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/wonder-woman-297762.html Midnight Special http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/midnight-special-245703.html Everybody Wants Some!! http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/everybody-wants-some-295699.html Star Wars: Episode VIII http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/star-wars-episode-viii-181808.html The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2 http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/the-hunger-games-mockingjay-part-2-131634.html Creed http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/creed-312221.html Daddy's Home http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/daddy-s-home-274167.html Room http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/room-264644.html Hail, Caesar! http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/hail-caesar-270487.html Daddy's Home http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/daddy-s-home-274167.html Green Room http://samarnabur.voltase.site/streaming-film/green-room-313922.html 10000% safe guaranteed!!! B|????????????????????


Reply


Subscribe to our Newsletter




Follow us on


Do Not Show This Again

×

Submit to OneGreenPlanet


Terms & Conditions ×
  GET FOOD MONSTER APPX